Question of the Day (or in my case, questions)

Posted on Updated on

I am curious person. It’s just my nature. And, come to think about it, so are many people in the Public Relations/Communications industry. Many of us came from a media background. It’s just part of who we are and why we got into this line of work.

So, if I ask you a question, don’t be offended. I’m not trying to question your methods, point out you did something wrong or be disrespectful. As the saying goes, it’s not you, it’s me. I just want to know the answer. That’s all. End of story.

But, if there is one thing I have learned, I try and ask the question at the right time. Question the boss in a room full of people? Not wise. Espeically if that boss is new, young, or [insert description here]. I learned that the hard way.

But please, don’t stop asking. I don’t like the word “stupid” but I’m going to use it here. There are no stupid questions, just stupid times to ask them.

Leave a Reply

